Worked Today works best with Slack

Why connnect with Slack?

If your team already uses Slack then connecting the two will help you to get the most out of Worked Today.

Once connected, team members will be able to opt-in to receiveing their daily nudges via Slack.

The process is so integrated most team members are likely to never need to leave slack to track their time.

In line with our policies we will only ever use Slack to help you track time.

New Customers

Sign up for a 14 day free trial

Existing Customers

Sign in to connect with Slack

Connect Slack

Slack FAQs

How do I install the Slack App?

Once signed into worked today you can install or manage the Slack App at Settings → Slack

What does the Slack integration do?

For users who have opted in, the Worked Today bot will send them a messages to remind them to track their time, these are sent in accordance with each users contact preferences. The message includes buttons to track time without having to visit the Worked Today website. This is the only thing the Slack bot does. The bot never attempts to join any channels or post to any users who haven’t explicitly opted in.

What data does Worked Today have access to?

We use OAuth to authenticate with Slack and as such never require or store user passwords directly, only rotating access tokens. We request the “bot” scope from Slack. Primarily this allows use to list users and public channels as well as direct message users. It does not allow us to read chat history or post in channels without being invited into them first. A full list of the access this grants us is available in the Slack documentation.

Why does each user need to authenticate?

Once the integration is configured and the bot is installed each user that would like to opt-in for Slack notifications will need to authenticate with their account. This is done to ensure we always communicate with the correct user, it allows us to get their Slack user id and associate their accounts. This authentication requests access to the identity.basic and identity.email scopes and as such doesn’t grant us any permissions beyond accessing their basic user account information.

What data does Worked Today store?

In addition to your access token the only information we hold from Slack is your name, team id and domain. We do not download, use or store any user lists, channel lists or conversation history.

What will non-Worked Today users in the same Slack Team see?

For users who haven’t yet connected their account they may still be able to see the Worked Today bot in the “Apps” section of Slack. If they attempt to talk to the bot they will be given instructions on how to sign in to Worked Today and associate their accounts.

How do I uninstall the Slack App?

You can uninstall the Worked Today Slack Bot from within you slack account settings at any time.

Pricing

Affordable for teams of all sizes

per user
per month
  • 15 day unlimited free trial, no credit card required.
  • No additional fees or upgrades, everything is included.
  • All accounts include unlimited projects & archived users.
  • Cancel anytime with no long term commitment.